Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Pretty in Pink

Another sweet pea colour coming into bloom :)

Its been a busy day today, with one Manager at a family funeral and a colleague on leave, but I took time to visit a new (to me) garage that was recommended by an aquaintance at church.  It was a very friendly small family run garage, and they looked at my brakes.

At last I have an answer!  

The car is safe to drive for the moment, but its booked in for the work next Tuesday - just got to sort out how I get home from the garage now.....

for the technical stuff - he wrote it down - 

NSR brake binding
Brake discs corroded, but pads ok
Exhaust has got lots of 'holes' in it
Anti-roll bars need fixing as almost broken through

Here's hoping it will be good to drive a bit further after that - I've been putting off going to National Trust places because I've been afraid of driving....

Tomorrow is another day expected to be extremely busy!!
Anti-roll bar links need fixing as almost broken through

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.