Caterpillar

eating my flowers!

I've researched it and this one is the one for the Mullein Moth apparently.

A very early wake up with a low flying plane, or it might even have been a hot air balloon at just after 5am on a Sunday, and I've got a really sore eye which is not helping :(

Church this morning where we had a missionary preacher on the passage in Mark 6 about Jesus walking on the water - I was reminded of the book, 'If you want to walk on the water, you've got to get out of the boat' by John Ortberg.  I had a copy of this book, and felt I wanted to read it again, but now frustratingly I can't find it!   The same preacher talked about Lament and he went through a process with the congregation, which was quite interesting and I plan to have another go :)

Following a rather lazy lunchtime, I've been out in the garden clearing the area at the top by the gate, which was really a mess before with weeds, and abandoned empty flowerpots (what does one do with those?).  I've sorted the shed out so I could put them in there for now but the shed is becoming rather cluttered! (see extra for the tidied up patio :))

Now in my pjs already after roast salmon and veg for dinner :)

Apologies in advance for another week without much commenting, as my colleague and I have been really busy with our Boss away.  She's on leave most of this week, but should be back on Friday - when she and I will go into the office together!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.