Flossmo

By Flossmo

Waterlily

I drove over to Woking this morning for another volunteering meeting. Monday morning but... no traffic, or at least not much to speak of. Does anyone go to work on a Monday morning these days? I know it's holiday time but even so it was so quiet. I had a very good meeting and drove home energised by the thought that maybe I am actually helping someone.

After lunch I got down to some serious paperwork, most of it related to the volunteering I am involved with but some other correspondence too. At least it's a little cooler than it's been of late although the humidity still feels quite high. 

This evening I have been listening to the drivel, I mean debate, in the HoC about the Privileges Committee Report into Doris's mendacity. What a bunch of numpties they all are, preening and positioning and posturing, often off topic and sometimes completely off their trollies. And on tax payer's money, too. All I can say is I hope they vote to keep Johnson out of Parliament for the rest of my natural. Fingers crossed.      

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.