Flossmo

By Flossmo

Raining

I woke up about 5 o'clock to hear the distant rumble of thunder. Fortunately, although it rumbled and grumbled for a while, it was only in the distance and although it rained quite heavily it wasn't torrential.

I spent the day chained to my desk wading through paperwork. I think there is a light at the end of the tunnel but there again it could be a rambler with a head-torch who has lost his way.  

Later I popped into the garden to do a little light planting and tidying.  Despite the rain the soil is still very dry and I walked around my containers with a watering can. At least the water butt is about half full - it was completely empty.  

After my dawn wake up call I think an early night is in order.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.