Flossmo

By Flossmo

Little Pond

I had a quiet morning of domestic stuff. After doing the ironing I started to shorten a pair of linen trousers I bought in Tesco's the other day. The tribulations of having short legs. To entertain myself (if that's the right word) whilst sewing I started to watch the first episode of Litvinenko - the dramatization of the  story of his poisoning with polonium. I read a book about it a few years ago - A Very Expensive Poison - so the events are familiar but that doesn't lessen the shocking fact that as well as assassinating someone, the killers smeared highly radioactive material around London. I look forward to more episodes.

After lunch I had my weekly creative writing meeting and then Mr Flossmo and I sat down to do an online Sainsbury's shop. We can never decide if it is a good thing or a bad. It definitely saves time but the shoppers clearly don't try and find the best, long dated fresh items. But given how busy this week is it's probably the best option.  

After that we drove over to Frensham Little Pond and did a circumnavigation. It was a bit hot and humid but we both needed some exercise. It was incredibly quiet, only a couple of families on the 'beach' and we enjoyed the peacefulness.

 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.