Flossmo

By Flossmo

Charming Chobham

I was up and about bright and early and left the house in plenty of time to make it to my hairdresser's in Chobham. I was there about fifteen minutes before my appointment at 10:30 but decided to wait before getting a car parking ticket to make sure I had enough time on it for my colour and cut. At twenty past I sauntered over the ticket machine; it was either Ringo or cash. Not having the app, I sauntered back to my car to get some cash. The coin drawer in my car was empty. I had put them in my pocket a few days earlier to pay at a remote ticket station at another car park and not returned the surplus afterwards. Panicking slightly I got back in my car drove to the Coop down the road hoping there would be a cash till there (fortunately there was), bought a Kit-kat, got some change, got back in my car, drove back to the car park, got my ticket and yomped to the hairdresser's arriving 10 minutes late. My hairdresser was understanding under the circumstances. Lesson learned. Keep some change in the car AT ALL TIMES.

With my hair suitably fixed I went back to the Coop, got some sandwiches, took a few photographs and drove on to Guildford and spent a few hours in the studio. We are all starting to look at what we want to achieve whilst it is still there.  

Back home I shut my eyes for half and hour before logging into a Read Easy three hour training session on Zoom. The Read Easy mantra is that 30 minutes is the optimum time for coaching people who are learning to read, so how does a three hour training session for coaches and coordinators compute?  I was pretty tired afterwards, I can tell you.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.