Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Wedding Dolly

Much of the morning was passed with the surveyor from another solar panel company as he questioned, measured, peered into both lofts and explained.  There was no pressured sales talk, no patronising, no insistence on money up front so hopefully the quote will be acceptable when it comes through.

As we had access to the loft I decided to bring down some more boxes and do some clearing out.  Various things have been recycled via the street WhatsApp:  a cuddly fox; a royal wedding mug; 58 Classics books; 6 babycham glasses and a gorilla with a big heart.  I think I will have to find a nostalgic tea room for the Royal Albert forget-me-not tea set.

There was also a bag of cuddlies, some of which come with special memories and have joined their buddies in the back bedroom.  I may blip one very special bear tomorrow.  Amongst them was my wedding dolly.  We had a small and very lovely wedding at Bradford Registry Office with close family and friends, followed by Mum's delicious food at their house.  Mum made my wedding dress and secretly made me dolly with a matching outfit.  I had a bit of a lump in my throat when I took it out of the wardrobe to reunite Dolly with my dress as Mum had sewed her own label in to the back of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.