Wendy's World

By Wendles56

'He's Jamming, hope you like strawberry too!'

We chuckled earlier when Tony started his jam prep and Johnnie Walker played Bob Marley's Jamming!  Two hours later and he was finally filling up his jars with yummy strawberry from berries picked in the allotment just this morning.

As I type it is almost dark outside with rainclouds and the rain is teeming down.  It seems the downpipe can't cope and we have a waterfall running down our wall and bouncing off the kitchen windowsill.  I've been out to retrieve my lovely window box which is mashed and drowned, and had to abandon my brolly on the bench and strip everything off.  Thank goodness I had the sense to take my towel downstairs!  My super poppies which bloomed today are wrecked.  I dragged the pots away from the waterfall.  They have gone from being almost bone dry for weeks to floating!   Phew!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.