WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Burnet moth

Now I know this doesn't look like much compared to some of the amazing bug blips you can see here, but it's quite an achievement for me. Also, I've never noticed one of these before. Go large to admire its antennae.

It rained all night (a sopping wet, meowing cat landed on the bed at 5 am), but the weather was much better today. When the wind briefly stopped blowing it was even warm. We may be lighting the woodburner again this evening though. I went out for an hour's walk with the rediscovered 55-200mm lens and took 80 photos with it. I'm still quite taken aback by what I can do with it -- I really had no inkling how useful it could be for photographing flowers and bugs. As well as this moth, I took a better photo of a swallowtail than I've ever managed before. I need to work a bit on focussing and controlling DOF, but it's a good start, and I have a few more blip ideas up my sleeve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.