WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Captivated

What's so interesting about a man doing someone's hair in the street, I don't know, but these kids seemed to be fascinated by it. True, he was making quite elaborate hairdos incorporating leaves, flowers, and bits of wire, but even so ... I liked their absorbed expressions anyway.

S headed off to the mountains today, and I went to the Sol y Fiesta festival in Leucate. Sadly, I didn't find it all that compelling -- it says something that the biggest crowd was watching the hairdresser. I think it may get more lively later as there was a lot of hammering and banging from people setting up temporary bars in the street. As I was leaving I encountered a banda parading down the street with a singing lady balancing on a wheeled grand piano and a tricycle made for three (a nearly blip, as was this colourful display).

When I got home, S phoned to say it had been pouring with rain all day and they'd all got soaking wet. Luck of the draw ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.