Number147

By Number147

Monday

Giuseppe and I were both up with lark this morning. 

I had showered and dressed by 6.30. Giuseppe had the kettle on so we drank coffee and ate biscuits whilst the other slept on.

Natalie had booked a Scout for 9.30 to trolley her camping equipment back to her car. We had to wake her up in time to get her tent down and packing done.

Giuseppe & Sarah's ferry was early so off they went whilst Natalie came to Osborne House with us. We whiled away a couple of hours in the tea room gardens until it was time for Natalie to get her ferry.

Clive and I then went to Alum Bay via the chair lift. We both fell asleep on the beach, then found something to eat before our 9pm ferry.

We arrived home 11.15pm. Saw a hedgehog on our road which pleased me no end.

Hetty went nuts when she greeted us.

I've had one of the best weekends ever! Definitely a far better experience than Glastonbury festival.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.