KathyH58

By KathyH58

June 19

We finished the day in Lawrencetown today so I decided to take a drive around some of the birding areas to see what I could find. There were reports of a tri-colored heron in the area, but I had no luck finding it. I did find this kingfisher sitting on top of one of the nesting boxes that have been placed there for the ducks.
Another cloudy, cool day here although it was warm enough while working later this morning that I was able to take my jacket off. It's mid-June, I should be wearing shorts and t-shirt all day, instead of jeans, tshirt and sweater. It is supposed to warm up later this week. There has been no happy medium this year, temperatures are either 5 or 6 degrees below normal or 5 or 6 degrees above normal. Normal high temperature at this time of year is 20 - 21 C.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.