In his element!

I've had a very productive day today - I was at the gym for 9am, and came home and spent the morning on the phone to numerous estate agents in Brighton to arrange viewings for next weekend. We now have Saturday completely full and all of Monday morning, So fingers crossed we'll find something! Sunday will be a day of rest ;-))

Then this afternoon I took Alan's mum and dad to Chateau la Hulpe for a walk. Barry loves fishing and he was amazed at the size of the Carp in the lake, so he stayed watching the fish while Norma and I went for a walk with Louis in the gardens.

When we came back Barry really was in his element, and I went to take a photo of him looking out at the lake, but he turned and spotted us and waved just as I took the photo. This is the result and Norma said it's probably one of the best photos of him that she's seen. He really enjoyed himself but said he'd prefer to be fishing than watching!

Anyway, we're just about to head out to a local Italian for dinner, so I'll catch up with you later - it's Friday, so have a good night whatever you're doing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.