It's the weekend!

After yesterday's late blip, this is an early one for me. It's a beautiful day and we've just had breakfast, and I noticed that Monty is back in the garden. I'm trying to get his trust now that Louis is no longer with us, as he's used to me shooing him out of the garden or Louis chasing him. He's a lovely cat, and at the moment he's sunning himself on the garden bench.

I went into the garden with my camera, thinking he'd run off when he saw me, but he didn't. I approached him slowly, and he let me stroke him and he rolled over for me, so I think I'm forgiven. Anyway, I managed to get some nice photos and was going to blip him, but then this butterfly landed on the arm of the bench and sat there for ages while I took some photos. I love the light and the grain of the wood, so I haven't cropped it at all, this is SOOC.

We're getting ready to go out, although we're undecided at the moment what to do. We were planning to go and look at folding bikes as I want to start cycling to work, but it's forecast to be cloudy later and tomorrow, so we may just go out and enjoy the day and then go bike shopping tomorrow.

Later this afternoon we're going round to see Alison and Tony's new house - they moved in yesterday so we'll take them a bottle of fizz and hopefully it'll still be warm enough to sit in their garden and have a drink.

Anyway, I'll go and get ready - have a good weekend whatever you're doing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.