Day at a Time

By Tweedy

What kind of beetle?

Thanks jensphotos for the tiny challenge. I'm puzzled by this tiny beetle. At first I thought (hoped) that it was an immature ladybird but the best match I can find is with a carpet beetle. But what would a carpet beetle be doing on an oxeye daisy? I really don't want a carpet beetle thanks all the same. I hope there's a better explanation in the world of blip. 

Over to the rugby ground for coffee this morning.  A newish venture for a local entrepreneur. Hope it works out for him. 

This afternoon I'm going to a Scottish Government event looking at the proposed National Care Service. Its the kind of thing I feel obliged to attend while I still have capacity. But oh dear it's Groundhog Day.  Last year and in 2021 I gave evidence to a parliamentary committee which was examining this proposal. I've responded to numerous written consultations. In short I've given SG a lot of voluntary time for what appears to be very little progress. I know it's complex - things would have been changed long since if it were simple. I know there are new generations of eager politicians and policy makers for whom this is fresh and exciting. I know it's no good going into these things in a grumpy  fashion but it feels as if I've been here many times before (I have!). And I've got a cleg bite on my arm which is painful, itchy and not helping my mood. 

I will behave myself this afternoon and go to wind down yoga afterwards to resore my balance. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.