Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Ready, steady

And she's off. The four year old showing her pedalling skills on the big girl's bike which she can now manage. The other four year old isn't far behind with his bike riding either. I think I was 6 or 7 before I wobbled off on my own. 

Having said she didn't want to swim today the four year old changed her mind so it was just as well her swimming stuff had been packed. My second visit to the pool this week. Home, lunch then the bike ride. Work to do in the garden after a chill out for the four year old and blip for me. Check on my neighbours' garden, pick any ripe strawberries there and home for my Wednesday yoga class. 

Summer solstice today. More importantly, for me, my firstborn's birthday. Happy birthday T. He is busy at work and his evening class today so his celebrations will start tomorrow when he finishes work for the week. And, in tiny increments, the nights will start to draw in. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.