Summer Solstice

Here is a bird I might blip for the winter solstice. It's perhaps a shame to blip an adolescent bird on consecutive days but I've been tracking this youngster for a few days and here it is.

The solstice already. What a thought. At this point on 21st December I'm eager to record daylight stretching. Not so much the other way round. Though you don't really notice for another month or so. It's light till 11pm and light by about 3:30am at the moment so lots of light. If covid allows we'll be seeing even more daylight soon - no spoilers because I just don't want to jinx things.

21st June is my elder son's birthday. What a memorable summer solstice that was. He's celebrating at home today as there's covid in his family. Such a shame for him but it's no surprise with numbers as they are. Happy birthday to T.

An early blip as I have back-to-back zoom coffees this morning and I need to get Flora out before I log on. Cameraman still can't go out with her though I'm sure he hopes to get a negative test result today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.