Third fledgling

I've made it a hat trick of baby birds after the coal tit and robin. It was the baby goldfinches I'd noticed first of all and here are two of what seems like a fair sized brood. There are adults too and I'm just delighted to have them back in the garden. I'll try to move on to something else to blip tomorrow. Though there was a dear wee fluffy blue tit this morning so you never know.

It's another day of quarantine chez nous. Our granddaughter isn't coming as she usually does on a Wednesday, just in case of infection. Fortunately she was able to get an extra day at her nursery so her mum and dad can work as planned.

I've got a Community Council meeting but luckily this can take place outside. In any case I'm still testing negative. It's going to be another nice warm day I think so sitting in a garden will be fine.

Otherwise a quiet day ahead with cautious (very tentative) plans to be elsewhere this time next week. Fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.