Fledglings 4 and 5

Yesterday I said no more baby birds (though in my defence I mentioned a fluffy wee bluetit) but how could I resist this young robin? It's perching on a concrete cat - one of a number of animals in the garden. That's right at the far end of the whimsy I can deal with but children love to find the hidden creatures. It's the nearest this bird should ever get to a cat! The background is a bit annoying but I can't remove it.

I've put the bluetit in as an extra so I hope that will complete the current run of garden birds on blip.

I'm out early this morning. I woke up as usual at 05:30 and got moving more or less straight away. It's cloudy just now but it's going to be another warm and sunny day. I have to come home this afternoon and start a bit of reading and reviewing. And tentative packing. It's still in the balance but looking optimistic for a getaway next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.