Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Rose

I've recently noticed a good number of blip friends showing the beautiful roses in their gardens. Jumping on the bandwagon here's a fading  flower from one of three roses in my garden. I know nothing about roses. I don't know the name of this one or its twin. The third rose was given to me by a colleague when I left work and if it didn't have that sentimental connection I I would dig it up. The two white ones do their own thing, or occasionally don't, with no attention from me. I like them but I really can't be bothered with pruning, staking, greenfly and so on. This one is pretty healthy on neglect. It has lots of buds to open and will have a second flush later in the year. 

What a beautiful early morning. Delightful air and warm sunshine. The hedgehog is still in the garden. I saw it yesterday, to the four year old's delight, and Flora tried hard to come into the garden with me this morning to look for it. It was far too early for her antics though. We've both gone back to our beds, me with a cup of tea. 

Hairdresser later this thank goodness. Then I need to go into town on various missions. As things stand I have a clear afternoon and I will enjoy pottering with a bit of prep for the days ahead. It looks as if we're in for a run of low pressure weather so I'll make the most of the weather today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.