Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Fathers Day

It’s Fathers Day today.
For the second time it’s a day that causes some mixed feelings.

I received a few nice presents from my boys and Annemarie as well. Daan brought home a few beautiful plants/flowers from GroenRijk and Bas gave me a voucher for even more garden stuff.

Annemarie gave me a book with routes to cycle the famous Pieterpad.
Normally that’s a long distance walk, which I walked already years ago around the time I met Annemarie.
But now there’s an alternative to do it by bike.
It goes from all the way north, Pieterburen, to all the way south, to Maastricht/Pietersberg.

My in laws came over for coffee in the morning and in the afternoon Annemarie and I cycled back and forth to the Fraeylemaborg in Slochteren, 40 kilometers in total.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.