*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Natural Anthem

A little reminder about June's Love Blippin' Books (#LBB6) - the theme this month is 'Poetry' and further info. is here. Thanks to sgwarnog's Blip for reminding me to post a reminder! An interesting choice and write-up too, as usual :-)

Decided to read nature poems this month, and stuff I'd not read before. Currently reading 'Dark Sky Park - Poems from the Edge of Nature' by Philip Gross (and learning a lot about tardigrades!), 'The Blue Bang Theory - New Nature Poetry' by Terry Gifford et al. (it's a quite sciency and going a bit over my head) and 'All the Wild Wonders - Poems of our Earth' edited by Wendy Cooling and illustrated by Piet Grobler. Today's Blip is from that last book and both it and the illustration made me smile... an anthem I truly could sing with pride ♥

Another warm run this evening but I went faster and further so all good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.