Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Spring Clean

(20/6/23)

It's Monday, and I always feel the alarm goes off too soon. Ugh!

I got to my desk on time and then had to stop briefly because the A/c maintenance guys came to service the two bedroom units. I don't think I've ever been this late in the year to get this done.

Thankfully, there were no parts to replace, and they were gone within an hour. They didn't clean up very well after themselves, so G tidied up. It's always easier to do this job with the curtains out of the way, so today, my curtains came off. I thought I'd capture the view because the window looks so much bigger without curtains. They got washed and hung back up before the end of the day and now are gleaming, returning to brilliant white. :))

It was so busy in the office we ended up not going out at all. G made a delicious beef and potato curry using a Madras Curry Powder mix (rather than my Dad's recipe!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.