Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Farewell JP

The morning seemed to go at double speed today, meaning I got late to leave the flat to get to the office. I realised as the morning went on that I had forgotten to put on my wristwatch!

G finally had her lunch date with ex-colleague Anthony, so I had to organise my lunch. Fortunately, we had a farewell meal for Jay Pee, one of only four guys in the team. With him leaving, we'll be down to two. This week, the other three men were either in Saudi Arabia delivering a conference or on annual leave, so Jay Pee will have to live with photographs of being surrounded by ladies!

There were challenging parts to the workday with cultural differences coming to the fore. My weekly meeting with the Cairo team got cancelled because of it. Hmmm.

G picked me up as she headed home, and I've spent the evening trying to sort out my new phone, doing some personal admin and chatting with G about "stuff".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.