TrishaR

By TrishaR

Good Dad

I’ve not seen hide nor hair of the mum, only Mr B scooping up food from dawn till dusk (which is the majority of 24 hours these Northern European summers. I think the baby is a male as he’s getting dark from the tail up. He’s a squaky big baby, the minute Mr B arrives with a beak of mealies I’ve thrown he’s squeak squeak.

We were at Tesco then sitting in the garden with the coffee and croissant. The garden is looking fab atm. The philadelphus has just burst into flow at both ends of the garden. I love white flowering shrubs.

Mum had her yearly blood test for the heart issue up at Beechgrove. A great facility used by all the GP practices which frees up appointments for other stuff in the practices. The young girl we had was lovely. and bonus , she got mum’s blood first time. Usually it’s an ordeal! Height, weight and blood pressure taken also.

Found two small tics on the right foot today. I thought one of them was a little cut when I saw it yesterday but today I touched it and it had risen more - YUK!! S got the tic tool we had for Breagha and out it came. The other one was smaller from the outer part of foot. I then put some antiseptics cream in.!!Seemingly Moncrieffe hill is rife with them.

A quiet night - I was just in my own so I watched A Place in the Sun. My god the couple were annoying - I think they just wanted a fully paid jolly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.