TrishaR

By TrishaR

Grandson No 1

Sandra asked us to swap days for walking Saffy so we headed up to hers today instead of tomorrow. A good walk. Not too hot actually just perfect. We could see rain blowing over from Crieff direction though and luckily the short lived downpour happened just as we were dropping Saffy off!

Quick lunch then picked up Cameron to go and pick up his kilt outfit for the Prom tomorrow. We went to Nero first though where I spilt water all over myself, the chair and the floor. Mopped it up and swapped to this table! He was telling us that it was his years Leaver’s Assembly last night. He said there was one girl who was very upset and was hugging the teachers as she was leaving. He said the choir sung two songs. when We were young and Forever Young. I asked him if he had any tears at this and of course he said no lol! I can’t recall any of this happening when I left. It was the 70s, I don’t think it was a thing then, certainly not a prom…. I recall a disco that may have been it. I remember lots of drunk girls and one of them, Ann, she was paralytic!

We walked round to get the outfit . The bus picks him up from the Academy at 4 so I will be down for photos. I remember his very first school day SO CLEARLY! He may not be upset but I will…

Dropped him off and then we had a cuppa in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.