Another Day

By BlackTulip

In the meadow

JJ and I walked along the river meadow at Harrold country park this morning.  It was windy and hot but teeming with damselflies.  I have never seen as many, there were hundreds of them.  However, it was virtually impossible to get any decent shots due to the strength of the wind, so have settled for this view of the meadow with a heron flying overhead.

I also photographed a mayfly and my first skipper of the season.  There were several dragonflies zooming about, far to fast, and the odd oystercatcher overhead, sounding strangely out of place.  I heard a garden warbler but didn't see it.

JJ took No. 2 camera out with the big lens.  He managed to lose the hot shoe cover somewhere so I've been onto Amazon and ordered ten.  That should keep us going.

I'm enjoying the tennis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.