A Meadow Brown

Washing done, out, dried, put away.

This afternoon a camera club member came round with his OM-1 with the intention of helping one another set up the custom modes but it was like the blind leading the blind up a blind alley.  I thought I'd figured my way around most things but we couldn't find some of the settings on the new system that he used to use.  I have now signed up for a three and a half hour run through next Wednesday evening.  I don't have to sit all the way through it but will get a video to keep.

I have also been up to our friends house to get instructions as they are going to Canada for three weeks.  Strawberries, raspberries and blackcurrents to be picked, and I need to feed the tadpoles.

It is very disheartening walking in the parkland.  Plenty of meadow brown butterflies, but I didn't see anything else.  There should be common blue, brown argus, marbled whites and skippers.  Nothing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.