Hand Clapping

Well perhaps not.  It was actually having a bit of a clean.

I went out for petrol this morning.  The fuel station was full, including a tanker, so I drew up behind two cars and waited.  There was no-one in the car directly in front, but someone was filling up at the first pump, and took an absolute age.  Eventually he drove off, but there was still a car in front.  I waited a bit longer but still no sign of the driver.

By this time there were several pumps free, so I backed out and drove to the far side, got out, swiped my Nectar card, inserted my payment card, then lifted the nozzle to fill the car.  Nothing.  An obviously empty tank, although I was rather pleased it didn't put in 2p worth and then run dry.

I then had to drive out of the petrol station and go all the way round to another pump, which fortunately worked.  Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.