CrocusMan

By TonyG

A Magic Moment

On a social outing before I set off home.  Hilary spotted it first, great excited cries of "Don't move!"   A Lesser Purple Admiral butterfly, fresh and docile, picking up moisture and minerals from the sandy lakeside.  I was kept well amused while Hilary and Josiane had their swim.  There are salts and minerals in our perspiration too.

A hot and seamless journey back to Ruth's ... until I got to Euston.  Multiple problems saw me on a different route and an already delayed train.  The last straw, a trespasser on the line shortly before New Street, someone being pursued by the emergency services.  Another lengthy delay.  I had uncharitable thoughts about trespassers on railways :-/   Home to Ruth's eventually, almost midnight.  Back to Wales, Jamie, Mum and Meg this evening after what has been a trip of a lifetime :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.