Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

What a beautiful day!

What a glorious day!

The last day of my holiday before I return to work on Monday, so I decided to treat my mum and dad to a trip to the Botanical Garden of Wales in Carmarthenshire. It's been a number of years since my last visit, so I was determined to visit and with the weather being so good today seemed an ideal day.

It's an amazing place, full of colour and is so peaceful and quiet, even if there are crowds there. There is so much to see there, you really have to give yourself a few hours to walk around and take in all the beauty. Oh and don't forget to take your camera, as you won't stop clicking away with the visual experience you will go through, and for Blippers its Blip Heaven! This blip is of the Great Glasshouse over a wildflower meadow.

We decided to have food in the Seasons Restaurant, as the name suggests they serve seasonal food. The menu had a number of choices today, and I would have enjoyed every single one of them but I decided to go for the Welsh Black Beef curry, and of course in Wales we have our curry with half rice and half chips. Lush!

The most important thing though was that two very special people in my life had a great day! Love you mum and dad! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.