Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Action packed

I thought weekends were supposed to be for rest and recovery? Lol! Today was action packed from start to finish!

I got up early this morning to walk up Corndu and Penyfan, luckily I seemed to time my walk really well. When I arrived the mist was down and I was worried that I didn't have the right gear but as I got towards the top of Corndu it all cleared. The views were amazing as usual!

A quick freshen up, a spot of lunch and then it was time to watch the first match of this year's Lions Tour to Australia, although the first match was in Hong Kong against the Barbarians. They got off to a great start and recorded a thumping victory, with many of the team staking early claims for a test spot. The one worrying factor seemed to be at outside half where Owen Farrell had a bit of a nightmare, with quite a few games before the first test though hopefully he can regain his form. Oh btw if you're on Twitter whilst watching the Lions, don't mention the Welsh, I did once and think I got away with it. ;)

And then to Cardiff for the annual pilgrimage to the British Speedway Grand Prix! We had cracking seats, in row one with a great view of bend four. But sadly though I didn't think the racing was all that good this year, I just couldn't get into it, there were very few moments to raise the old heartbeat and get excited about. It may have been different if Britain's Tai Woffinden hadn't broken his collar bone and had to pull out of the meet, up to that point he was looking good for the final and may have repeated his victory of the last grand prix. Tickets for 2014 go on sale on Monday and I'll be back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.