Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Maintaining His Dignity

The loft clear out continued today but the folder of Lego instructions has evaded us still.  In the bag of cuddlies I brought down two days ago was Paddington, a present for my 21st Birthday so he's now 46 years old.  He is an original Gabrielle Designs Paddington and I recall the day I picked him up from Debenhams in Manchester.  He was one of many on a large display and I seem to think he cost £20 which was very expensive for the time.

Having spent significant time in the loft, he was in need of a Repair Shop wash and brush up.  I can't claim to have done as good a job as the pink bear ladies  but he's looking better.  Now I need to do some repairs on his clothes, which is the reason he is standing on the kitchen table in just his wellies.  I picked up some new felt for his hat and coat, and replacement toggles from the wonderful Aladdin's Cave that is Kay's in Bingley and then Angela and I enjoyed lunch in the Craft House Café before walking home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.