Wendy's World

By Wendles56

A Bit of a Boring One

It's another recording blip as the common mallow and the birds foot trefoil have bloomed in the mini-meadow today.

I enjoyed my recorder lesson this morning, the Van Eyck is coming along quite well.  On the way home I dropped in at the craft drop-in at the Craft Café in Bingley.  The five regulars made me welcome and I joined them to try and recreate Paddington's hat.  It's quite a while since I have done any sewing and had to go to Plan B half way through, but it was good to meet some new interesting folks and have a relaxing hour or so with a cuppa and conversation.  I shall definitely return.

I passed a restful hour in the afternoon on my new jigsaw 'The World of Frankenstein', fed all my plants in pots and then set about oiling the second garden seat before preparing dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.