LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Snooze...

It's safe to say that Pepsi is embracing her holiday!

I got up early and dropped Mike and Sarah at the station so they can go on their adventures to Glastonbury. 

I went for a mooch round Berwick since I was there anyway. I'm sad that the high street is looking a bit forlorn with a lot of empty shops. The first time I visited it looked as though it was thriving. Now not so much. I'm sure the same can be said for high streets up and down the country. It's a real shame. Do we think it's because of all the outside town shopping parks?

I came back to meet the guy delivering the turf for round BoJangles bar and let Mike know so he could tell Ian the gardiner. Ian duly appeared and laid said turf and between us we're watering it. I had a walk round with Mike yesterday to see what I need to keep alive... wish me luck... I'm not very green fingered as can be seen by my plastic flowers in my window box! 

I must say, I've slept very well since Friday and I can say that it's the first time in a long time since I've had a full 8 hours! It's perhaps beyond time to move to the country.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.