LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Flamingo...

I'm not sure if this is a flamingo or not but I bought it for Sarah over a year ago and we named them all but now I can't remember his name. The garden is looking lovely! Mike has done an amazing job considering he knew nowt about gardening before they bought this house. I'm sure the previous residents would be proud of him.

I went to my class this morning and finished the cushion for the chair belonging to that Withers woman. I had planned to try and repair the leather on the arms but I think they'd just look like a bad patch up job. Victoria and I came up with a plan but that's my last class till August so I'm hoping she'll let me gatecrash the workshop again so I can keep going. Might bribe her with a cocktail or two on Saturday when she comes to visit me.

Nipped home to collect the post and the cats bed which I forgot then a visit to the cash and carry for some stuff for the next wedding. Then I popped to Haddington to drop off Mike's suits at the dry cleaners. Maybe Berwick should get one of those on the high street! Did I mention I'm on holiday? Ha! It seems I don't know how to do that any more. I'm currently ironing napkins whilst watching true crime on channel 5. 

Tomorrow I'm off on an adventure to North Berwick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.