LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Queue...

I wonder if Banksy has popped down to North Berwick in the dead of night.

I met a pal in North Berwick for brunch and a mooch round the shops before I went to see Hannah Louise Lamb. I've followed her for a long time and have been coveting one of her coastal rings so when my friends asked what I'd like for my birthday, I sent them to Hannah for vouchers for me. My brother has bought me a coastal ring for my birthday so I'm having another one made with my vouchers. 

I talked to her about what I'd like for my coastal ring and have gone for Portobello to Eyemouth. 

I also asked my Dad if I could take the stone from my Gran's engagement ring and have it put in my new ring rather than leave it sitting in the box unworn. However, Hannah said that the ring is 22ct gold which is unusual and she thinks the stone might be real so she's having her lady who knows such things check it first and then we can decide what to do. She said it might be more appropriate on the Antiques Roadshow!! Ha! Wouldn't that be a turn up! 

Anyway, I gave her artistic licence for the other ring, I just said I'd like it chunky if I have enough pennies to make that happen. She said there's plenty to play with so we're both excited for the outcome! 

After that I picked up RubyJones who'd got the train to North Berwick to meet me and then Kat and Fergus met us at Netherbyres for an afternoon sitting in the garden with cocktails. We wandered down to Giacopazzis for chips and ice cream (not together) and then home for an espresso martini or two. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.