LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Ant...

I don't think I'm very good at taking holidays. So far today I saw the girls and Fergus off this morning and then I made coffee and toast for the plumber. I cleaned the bar, sorted out the booze order that arrived and tidied out the pantry.

I popped down to the shit shop... Sarah called it that. It doesn't sell shit. It sells all sorts of shit. I bought some batteries for the bar lights and a washing machine cleaning thing and one for the dishwasher. I'm hoping they'll enjoy my tlc. 

I had a blether with Jemma in Occasions the florist and then a chatter with Lorraine in the cake shop... seriously dangerous to go in there at all. Unsurprisingly I was forced to buy a slice of cheesecake. It looked so delicious and I justified it by promising to use up some of last nights leftover ice cream. Selfless I am. 

This little ant made me think perhaps I'm one in disguise. I can sit still for a while but then I get distracted by stuff that needs doing. Why can't I have this affliction in my own house? 

*Rolls eyes at self*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.