and through the wire...

By hesscat

How Lucky?

It was an "early" rise for my wife's brother's wife's brother's family coming for breakfast on their way down south. They are on a whistlestop tour around the UK and the first time we'd seen them since 2016 :-0 

In the evening we were off out to the Queens Hall to see Kurt Vile on his own tour of the UK, the first time we've seen him, ever! While we have some of his LPs and enjoy his music, the show was fantastic and sounded great. For a change we were to the rear of the hall peering over the croud. I was particularly taken with a song he'd recorded with John Prine who wrote the song in 1979. I was a bit embarrassed that I had never heard of John Prine when he died in 2020, however I am over that. Great gig, Kurt is now on the gig list.

How Lucky

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.