ArcLight+

By ArcLight

At play

I had a short day in the office in order to get back home in time to do a bit of tidying up in preparation for visitors, JV and IS, who are in town to celebrate their 10th wedding anniversary, bringing their son, whom we met in 2019, to see the place where they originally met and got married. We had a lovely chat and catch up over dinner, and little I largely amused himself mainly on some sort of FIFA game, but also on Mr A's keyboard. Mr A did us proud with an excellent three course meal, and we drank a bit too much (relatively weak - 11 per cent) white wine for a school night. Eventually, I fell asleep in the chair (that's I, the child, not me, Arclight), as he had had a late night and an early morning and had been walking all around the city all day. He had to be carried down to the taxi. Quite a weight for his dad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.