Substitution

Today has been a minor change over day, with quite a few people leaving and new people arriving. Hopefully the atmosphere will be just as good. Let’s see.

Mr A and I had a pretty lazy day. We sat around after breakfast for a while, before I decided to go swimming. This was great fun…if chilly of course. I’ve got wet suit bootees with me, and these make all the difference, though. I’ll definitely try again tomorrow and see if I can stay in a little longer. Several other people also went swimming today. The air was quite warm, so it was not that you got out of the water and immediately started shivering. Quite the contrary. Anyway, after that I felt as if I could conquer the world. Instead, we had a cup of coffee and ate the baked goods that always come in our lunchboxes.

Other than that, we had a bit of a potter across the headland right by the bay, and then afterwards I wandered up to the road to see how long it takes to walk up there. 20 minutes is the answer. Maybe a bit less. In and amongst, we sat outside our room (except when driven inside by midges), watching the water and the boats going past, reading and generally musing on the world. It felt good for things just to stop.

This evening, the new crowd gathered as always in the dining room. It was fish night, and inter alia we had skate wing, which was a new experience for me. Quite tasty. The evening was topped off with the making of plans for tomorrow. I’ll have to stay around here again tomorrow, as I have to do a (non work) online meeting. It’s a bit annoying, but it has to be done. Luckily there is good enough Wi-Fi for this, and although they switch off the electricity during the day, the Wi-Fi router continues to operate on the battery backup.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.