A day in the life

By Shelling

Island

...or, Öland, as it's called in Swedish, my home. After a 300 km drive without any stops this time, I'm finally turning right onto the road leading me to the bridge over Kalmar sound to my island. The drive can be a pain since this is the-day-before-midsummer, which is one of the most traffic intensive days over the year. I started early from Lund and was lucky to avoid the worst of it and got home without problems. 

Normally I'm not away for this long and I was so happy to be home. The garden looks a mess and will need lots of work but that has to wait until after tomorrow, when I'm invited to a midsummer dinner with my old friends here on the island. Then, I hope I can start commenting and catch up on your blips. 
Happy midsummer everyone, and a happy mid-winter to you folks in Australia and New Zeeland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.