spannarama

By spannarama

Hazy and a hydrangea

Had a good sleep last night after yesterday's excitement (and boredom!), and was glad to find that Mum was fine this morning.  I was on leave today, so had a slightly slower start - but still went over reasonably early to feed my sister's cats. 

My Mum and I then headed out around midday, for a walk/wheel down into Wells.  We had a quick look around the town (and I bought some new walking trousers), then went to the Bishops Palace for lunch in their cafe there. 

We carried on into the palace gardens after that, and spent ages wandering around slowly in the sunshine (and seeking out the shade, too).  Treated ourselves to an ice cream before heading back home.  Such a lovely relaxed day.

...which was then slightly marred by Mum's catheter stopping working this evening.  Currently deciding whether to call the district nurse back out....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.