spannarama

By spannarama

Not what we had planned

I went and fed my sister's cats again this morning, then came back and started work at my Mum's.  Two district nurses turned up late morning, to change my Mum's suprapubic catheter.  They were having real difficulty getting the old one out, so called a third nurse - who came, and couldn't do it either.  After much trying, they had to give up, and advised us to go to A&E to get it sorted.

We had some lunch quickly, then I went over to collect Mum's car from my sister's house - and after quite a bit of faffing about, we set out for Yeovil hospital about 2pm.  It was pretty busy, so we ended up being there three hours in total - but the lovely doctor we saw was able to get the catheter out and put a new one in.  Phew!  (We'd thought we might have a longer wait for someone from urology.)

Left there around 6pm and got home about 7.  Made a quick dinner of quiche and salad, and then Mum's carer came around 8 to help her to bed.  What a day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.