Fleabane

Had a lovely day.  It was beautiful weather, and I started the day by watering all Mum's plants in the back garden, while still in my pyjamas.  There's something so nice about feeling the grass under your bare feet and the sun on your face when you've not been awake long.  I can't wait to have my own garden!

I walked over to my sister's house once I was properly up, and collected my Mum's car.  Went and filled it up with (eye-wateringly expensive) diesel, too (£1.95 a litre!  Ouch.)

I also dug out my Mum's manual wheelchair from her shed, as we'll need that for our trip to Nottinghamshire.  Quite pleased with myself for managing to do a couple of bodges on it, to create a single foot board (i.e. bridging the two separate footplates), and a fabric 'backstop' to stop Mum's feet slipping off.

Ended the day with Mum back out in the garden, where we sat to eat our dinner in the evening sun.  Lovely - if a bit sneezy!  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.