20/20/20

Long and busy work day.  I did Pilates at lunchtime, but apart from that the only time I wasn't staring at my work screen was when I was trying to do that 20/20/20 thing that opticians recommend (looking at something 20 feet away for 20 seconds every 20 minutes).  These little seeds on the Japanese maple (just outside the window) are what I ended up looking at.  Only a couple of times though, so I don't think I did very well on that last '20'.

My nephew went back to work today and absolutely loved it - they have been so supportive after his seizure the other day, and they've offered him a full-time job if he wants it.  The poor thing then had another seizure back at home this evening :(  The ambulance was called, but they didn't feel the need to take him to hospital, which I guess is a good thing.  Such a blow after such a good day though, poor love.  I really hope he can get a full diagnosis and treatment plan soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.