LIFE!!!

By greengirl

dinner and a show

I had a good bivvy last night. I slept in a clearing at the edge of the wood and tawny owls were calling all around me. I could see them flying by as they hunted in the twilight well after 11pm. I was woken sometime in the early hours by the barking of a deer and then at 3.22am the birds began to sing. BY 5am it was so bright that I packed up and went back to the house for a couple of hours' sleep in bed.

Today it's Sarah's birthday. We sat outside in the sunshine having our morning coffee and opening her presents. She, Chris and Luke all went to the climbing wall as soon as it opened and Otter came too.

We took the dogs for a swim in the Cairn Water and then Luke made a fire in the woods and cooked up some veggie sausages for tea.

Tonight the whole family went out to St Joe's (Sarah and Joe's old high school) to see the pupils' performance of "Popstars - the 90s Musical". Some great talent, much enthusiasm and good songs, too. Joe came home with us so now I have all the family under our roof. Perfect  :-)

A few extras too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.