lily

Today was Sarah's birthday and she chose to spend it at Craigieburn Garden. I'd been there with Joanna recently, and told Sarah how beautiful it is. D, Chris and Jess came along too.

This is the pond just outside the big house, where we spent a while watching the newts hanging around quietly in the water before catching flies. It was a very peaceful afternoon - we were the only visitors for most of the time. I came home with another primula and D bought some more prayer flags.

Back at home, I had some of my own gardening to do - the weather was beautifully warm and sunny. Sarah and Chris sat and read outside and then made the tea.

It's my bivvy night tonight - the forecast says less than 3% chance of rain and light winds, which sounds perfect :-)

Extra is the birthday girl in her amazing coat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.