Now we have everything

By Gembop

A Good Friday

A shot from the hip that neither Charlie nor Carole would probably like being put online! (Sorry Carole if you ever see this!) Just remembered Robin took this lovely shot when we were out, so I've replaced the bad picture.

I love four day weeks, as we get Robin home with us. I use the word 'home' loosely as we headed back to the midlands today. We're staying at Annette's (Robin's sister's) tonight and then heading to Notts tomorrow afternoon, but not before heading over to the best (only!) restaurant in Barford for dinner.

I was a little nervous about a 7pm meal now that Charlie has really settled into his bed time routine but he was great. He got a little unsettled and although I had a number of willing volunteers to hold him whilst I ate, I had to say no. I just knew he would only get worse with people he's not so used to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.