Now we have everything

By Gembop

Cousins

We stayed in Stratford Upon Avon last night with Robin's sister, Annette, her husband Alistair and their almost-five-year-old boy, Lewis.

This morning was a little rushed as we'd made plans to be in Kenilworth at 10am to see our friends Hannah and Milky (Mark) and 9 month old George. However, Annette managed to take a few photos, including this one, before we got the little man dressed and ready. As you can see, Lewis and Charlie don't stand a chance as to what football team they're going to support. Both Robin and Alistair are Man U fans. It's hopeless.

Hannah and Milky live in York and we hadn't seen them since we all went to Malham in November, so we did a baby swap. They met Charlie whilst we got to hold a 9 month old. I can't imagine my dinky boy getting that big! Hannah's sister and her wife were there too. They're expecting a baby in July and Kate was suffering from morning sickness, so headed off with Mark's mum. Then as they disappeared, Sean and Emma joined us which was lovely.

We headed back to Rob's sisters where I dropped off the boys and had my first proper solo adventure in the car: to pick up a Jumperoo I'd bought for Charlie on eBay. I'm still in mourning over the Mini, but the Jetta is pretty fun to drive, especially in Sport mode ;)

When I got to the sellers house I was amazed to see that the Jumperoo was in mint condition. Apparently their little girl had bad reflux so jumping was the last thing she needed to be doing.

I took the scenic route back to Annette's to play in the car a little, but then my phone died and I got a little panicky leaving Charlie for that long (a whole 90 minutes!). Of course he was absolutely fine. They were all packed and ready to head to Nottingham.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.